PC and direct debits

Have your say here, by contacting the Practical Classics editorial team directly through this forum. They'd love to know what you think of the magazine good or bad, so let them know here.
John B

PC and direct debits

#1 Post by John B » Wed May 25, 2011 9:57 am

Now has anyone out there actually received the overalls /mini socket set/tool box or whatever, that was supposed to be sent out when you took out a direct debit to pay for PC. Must admit I have contacted them several times and they do not reply. So was it just one big con by Bauer publishing or is my direct debit not as good as other people's? Just curious folks . Cheers John
ps wonder if PC will respond to this...........

OneCarefulOwner

Re: PC and direct debits

#2 Post by OneCarefulOwner » Wed May 25, 2011 10:43 am

PC won't reply because this site has nothing to do with PC. If you have an issue with them, take it up with them.

I got my subscription gift within 2 months; that was a couple of years ago though...
…that's why Allegro will look as good 5 years from now as it does today.
If I was allowed a sigpic, this would be it
Twitter | Blog | DropBox

rich.

#3 Post by rich. » Wed May 25, 2011 12:39 pm

slightly ot but did anyone ever win one of the fabled pc prizes? i entered & never one anything, but thats normal for me!
im still chuffed with the longstone tyres poster :D

Aar0sc

#4 Post by Aar0sc » Wed May 25, 2011 12:49 pm

rich. wrote:slightly ot but did anyone ever win one of the fabled pc prizes? i entered & never one anything, but thats normal for me!
im still chuffed with the longstone tyres poster :D
No; I've never won :(

Loving the poster though :D
1977 Triumph Spitfire 1500; 1974 Jaguar E-Type OTS V12

Young Farmer

#5 Post by Young Farmer » Wed May 25, 2011 3:16 pm