The misadventures of a fatbloke and 13/60 Herald named Poppy

Post pictures and stories about your cars both present and past. Also post up "blogs" on your restoration projects - the more pictures the better! Note: blog-type threads often get few replies, but are often read by many members, and provide interest and motivation to other enthusiasts so don't be disappointed if you don't get many replies.
Fatbloke

The misadventures of a fatbloke and 13/60 Herald named Poppy

#1 Post by Fatbloke » Wed May 14, 2014 9:02 pm

First let me introduce myself and my car. My real name is Mike. I’m a 46 year old (today) ex grass roots prop forward who is working successfully to turn all that 1st team muscle into fat. I’m a sales manager for an automotive wiring harness manufacturer supplying a well know Japanese car/bike manufacturer in Swindon, Turkey and Italy. Married to Anita with 2 daughters.

My car ownership CV is as follows.

Mike

Morris Marina 1.3
Red
UMW 534T
Owned

Vauxhall Viceroy 2.5
white
RLF 410W
Owned

Hyandai Stellar 1.6
Red
C442 HMR
Owned

Citroen BX 19 TZD
Black
H822 YMR
Owned

Vauxhall Cavalier 1.8TD
Burgundy
M569 MTF
Company car. (Chose from choice of Sierra or this)

Vauxhall Cavalier 1.8TD
Burgundy
N69 UDP
Company car. Replacement after writing above off

Vauxhall Vectra 1.9TD
Blue
T?
Company car. New Job. Chose. Left job after 6 months

Ford Mondeo 1.8
plum
P?
Company car. Inherited

Ford Mondeo 1.8
green
S?
Company car. Inherited

Alfa Romeo 156 2.0TS
very dark Blue
X802 TAV
Company car. Chose and loved it!

Triumph Herald 13/60 convertible
Red
TXC 44J
Owned and still own (obviously!)

Ford Mondeo 2.0 TD
Grey
BK51 FZY
Company car. Inherited

Honda Civic 1.6
Black
CP04 NWX
Company car. Chose from choice of any civic I wanted!

Honda Civic 2.2CTDi
Black
LD08 EEX

Honda Civic 2.2CTDi
Red
DE12 KPX

Anita

Mini 1000
Blue
KNT 734P
Owned

Mini 1000
Black
?S
Owned Rebuilt from above and one with a sound shell

Citroen BX 19 TZD
Black
H822 YMR